Support the Timberjay by making a donation.

Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
34 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Jean McClelland Jean McClelland, 96, of Duluth, died on Tuesday, June 1, 2021, at Essentia Miller Dwan after a long illness. A memorial service was held on Wednesday, June 9 at Peace United Church of … more
Sandra M. Heikkila -- Sandra M. “Sandy” Peterson Heikkila, 77, of Embarrass, went to be with her Lord on Oct. 27, 2020, surrounded by her family, while at St. Mary’s Hospital in … more
Leslie F. Holappa Leslie Frank Holappa, 68, of Embarrass, passed away on Sunday, May 16, 2021, at Essentia Health-St. Mary’s in Duluth. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, … more
Edward J. Feist Edward John “Ed” Feist, 84, of Cook, passed away at the Cook Care Center on Thursday, May 6, 2021. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 a.m. on Monday, May 17 at St. … more
Lynell R. YanceyLynell R. Yancey, 66, of Tower, passed away on Monday, April 26, 2021, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Duluth. A Tribute to a Life Well-Lived will be held for Lynell at 11 a.m. on … more
Robert J. NevalaRobert John “Bob” Nevala, 89, lifelong resident of Embarrass, died on Monday, April 19, 2021, at Edgewood Vista from brain cancer. Memorial and internment to be held at a … more
Patricia A. RajPatricia Ann “Pat” Tekautz Raj, 72, of Tower, died on Jan. 13, 2021, at home. A celebration of life and burial will be held at 9 a.m. on Saturday, May 1 at Lakeview … more
Donna K. HillDonna K. Hill, 88, a lifelong resident of Soudan, died on Friday, April 9, 2021, at The Waterview Pines in Virginia. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, April 16 at St. … more
Roseann V. RedetzkeRoseann V. “Rosie” Redetzke, 88, of Tower, passed away on Wednesday, March 31, 2021, at Vermilion Senior Living in Tower. There will be a private family gathering at a … more
Ira O. IshamIra Orlando Isham, 45, of Nett Lake, also affectionately known as “son, sonny, burrito, burrits”, passed away at home on Thursday, March 25, 2021.   A Traditional … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.