Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
65 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Jerome L. Kolstad Jerome Lee “Jerry” Kolstad, 84, of Lake Vermilion, passed away peacefully on Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, with his family by his side. He was called up to supervise a remodeling … more
Evie I. Lamppa Evie Irene Lamppa, 100, of Virginia, died on Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018, in Essentia Health Care Center. Private family services will be held with Pastor Don Stauty officiating. Family … more
Larry H. Saukko Larry Harold Saukko, 70, of Duluth, formerly of Tower, passed away on Monday, Nov. 12, 2018, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Duluth. Services will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. … more
Orvis B. Sunsdahl Orvis B. Sunsdahl, 80, of Soudan, passed away on Friday, Feb. 15, 2019, in Tower. A Celebration of Life for Orvis will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, March 2 at Immanuel … more
Sandra M. Wiermaa Sandra Marion Harri Wiermaa, 83, of Vermilion Lake Township, passed away on Saturday, May 18, 2019, at New Journey in Biwabik. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on … more
Harold C. Cole Harold C. “Hal” Cole, 98, of New London, died on Monday, Nov. 19, 2018, at the Grace Living Community of GlenOaks in New London. Funeral services were held on Saturday, Nov. 24 … more
Ross A. Huismann Ross “Rod” Allen Huismann, 87, of Greaney, passed away on Monday, Jan. 1, 2018. A f#uneral service# was held on Monday, Jan. 8 at Mlaker Funeral Home in Cook. Rev. Jeff … more
Mae M. Dehnhoff Mae M. Dehnhoff, 70, of Isabella, died on Monday, Jan. 15, 2018, and is finally at peace after a lengthy illness. Services will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 20 at the … more
Roy A. Pedersen Roy Alvin Pedersen, 82, of Cook, passed away on Monday, Nov. 26, 2018. A private family service will be held at a later date. Arrangements are with Mlaker Funeral Home of … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.