Support the Timberjay by making a donation.

Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
38 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Thomas P. BialkeThomas P. “Tom” Bialke, 98, of Babbitt, passed away peacefully at Carefree Living in Babbitt on Friday, Aug. 27, 2021. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, … more
Janet M. WhiteJanet Marie White, 81, of Embarrass, died unexpectedly on Monday, Oct. 19, 2020, in her home. A memorial service will be held at 12 noon on Saturday, Aug. 28, 2021, at Immanuel Lutheran … more
Guy A. SarazineGuy Allan Sarazine, 58, of Chisholm, passed away on Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021, at Sanford Health, N.D. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 25 at Mlaker Funeral … more
Kathrine E. HawkinsonKathrine E. Hawkinson, 75 of Cook, passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, Aug. 7, 2021, at her home. Funeral services will be held at 12 noon on Friday, Aug. 13 at Dougherty … more
Donald Joseph Erchul Sr. Donald Joseph “Don” Erchul Sr., 90, originally of Soudan, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, June 23, 2021. Thanks to Kathy and the New Journey staff and the … more
Albert O. ZupancichAlbert O. Zupancich, 74, of Virginia, passed away peacefully on Monday, June 14, 2021, at his home after a courageous 16-month battle with cancer. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 … more
Jean McClelland Jean McClelland, 96, of Duluth, died on Tuesday, June 1, 2021, at Essentia Miller Dwan after a long illness. A memorial service was held on Wednesday, June 9 at Peace United Church of … more
Sandra M. Heikkila -- Sandra M. “Sandy” Peterson Heikkila, 77, of Embarrass, went to be with her Lord on Oct. 27, 2020, surrounded by her family, while at St. Mary’s Hospital in … more
Leslie F. Holappa Leslie Frank Holappa, 68, of Embarrass, passed away on Sunday, May 16, 2021, at Essentia Health-St. Mary’s in Duluth. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, … more
Edward J. Feist Edward John “Ed” Feist, 84, of Cook, passed away at the Cook Care Center on Thursday, May 6, 2021. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 a.m. on Monday, May 17 at St. … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.