Support the Timberjay by making a donation.

Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
96 results total, viewing 51 - 75
Marius S. Petersen Marius Stenfeldt “Hank” Petersen, 95, of Hilliard, Ohio, passed away on Tuesday, May 23, 2023, due to complications from surgery. Hank did not want a funeral service … more
Jon D. Folz Jr. Please note change in service date Jon David Folz Jr., 63, of Ely, died on Sunday, April 30, 2023, with his family at his side at St. Mary’s Hospital in Duluth. A Mass of … more
Geraldyn F. Erickson  Geraldyn Fay “Jerry” Erickson, 92, of Sartell, formerly of Sacred Heart, died on Monday, May 8, 2023, at the Country Manor Villa Apartments in Sartell.  A … more
Sandra Marie Kringstad Our sweet little sister, Sandra passed away Friday, May 5, 2023, peacefully in Virginia. Sandra is one of God’s special children. Though she never spoke a single word in … more
Frank J. BrulaFrank John Brula, 86, of Babbitt and Coal Point-Lake Vermilion, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, April 25, 2023, at Essentia Health-Virginia Hospital, following the 14-day fight of … more
Eugene L. Coyer Eugene Lester Coyer, 95, of Orr, passed away peacefully during the night of Sunday, April 16, 2023, in his “Palace in the Poplar”.  An evening visitation will be held … more
Karen A. Brandt Karen Ann Pulver Brandt, 83, passed away on Wednesday, April 5, 2023, at her home in Tower, surrounded by her family. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, … more
Patricia Mason Patricia Griffis Waisanen Mason made her final boarding call and “slipped the surly bonds of earth” on Wednesday, Feb. 15, 2023. She died at home in Albany, Ore., with her … more
John H. Burgess John Herbert “Jack” Burgess, 92, died peacefully on Friday, March 31, 2023, surrounded by family. A memorial service will be held at 10 a.m. on Friday, April 7 in the … more
David T. Durrant David Trayton Durrant, 78, of Tower, died on Tuesday, March 21, 2023, in Waterview Woods Care Center. A celebration of life will be held at a later date. Inurnment will take place in … more
John J. Braun John Joseph Braun, 62, of Ely, passed away peacefully at his home on Thursday, March 2, 2023. Services will be held while John’s family is in Ely for the Braun family’s … more
Robert “Bob” PoschRobert “Bob” F. Posch died Thursday, March 9, 2023 at the St. Cloud VA Care Center. His heart stopped after a seven-year battle with ALS, at 78 years plus. … more
Michelle Anne “Shelly” LubinskiMichelle Anne “Shelly” Lubinski, 49, died peacefully at home in Soudan, on Feb. 20, 2023, following an illness. Memorial services will be … more
Joel M. Hasz Joel M. Hasz, 60, of Arbor Vitae, Wis., formerly of Ely, passed away at his home on Saturday, Feb. 25, 2023. A funeral service was held on Thursday, March 2 at Nimsgern Funeral and … more
Mark LeustekMark Leustek, 53, of Ely, died on Monday, Jan. 30, 2023. A Funeral Mass will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Feb. 18 at St. Anthony’s Catholic Church in Ely. Arrangements are with … more
Linda K. WilliamsLinda Kay Wheeland Williams, 80, of Ely, passed away on Monday, Jan. 30, 2023, at Boundary Waters Care Center after a lengthy illness. Funeral services were held at Ely United … more
Mark Leustek Mark Leustek, 53, of Ely, passed away on Monday, Jan. 30, 2023, at the Boundary Waters Care Center. Family arrangements have been entrusted to Kerntz Funeral Home of Ely. Donnie J. … more
Gary G. GornikGary G. Gornik, 63, of Dixon, Ill., passed away suddenly on Sunday, Jan. 22, 2023, at KSB Hospital in Dixon. Visitation was held on Friday, Jan. 27 with a recitation of the Rosary at … more
Scott A. Cheney Scott Alan Cheney, 56, of Angora, passed away peacefully with family by his side after an unexpected illness. The family would like to make a special thank you to Dr. Elleby and the … more
Gladys D. Tuuri Gladys D. “Gladie” Tuuri, 97, of Cook, passed away on Saturday, Jan. 7, 2023, at the Cook Hospital. Her whole family wants to extend their grateful thank you to the staff … more
Charlotte A. GallagherCharlotte “Dottie” Ann Gallagher, 80, of Cook, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2022. A celebration of life will be held at 2 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 6, 2023, at … more
Ronald R. Hujanen Ronald R. Hujanen, 80, of Cook, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 13, 2022. A celebration of life will be held at 10 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 30 at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Tower. … more
Norman K. Corey Norman Keith Corey, 93, of Lake Vermilion-Tower, died on Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2022, at Essentia Health-Virginia. A celebration of life will be held at a later date. Family services are … more
Brian C. Bakk Brian C. Bakk, 66, of Minneapolis, formerly of Cook, passed away on Thursday, Nov. 10, 2022. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 9 at Mlaker Funeral Home in Cook. … more
Joyce M. Maki Joyce M. Maki, 90, of Ely, passed away on Friday, Nov. 25, 2022, at Carefree Assisted Living in Ely. The family is thankful for the life of their wife, mother, grandmother and … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.