Obituaries
75 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Ellen L. Johnson Ellen Leona Johnson, 82, of Cook, formerly of Greaney, passed away peacefully on Sunday morning, Sept. 21, 2014, at the Cook Community Hospital. Funeral services will be held at 1 … more
Wesley P. Anderson Wesley Paul Anderson, 75, of Lake Vermilion, Soudan and Hugo, died on Monday, Sept. 8, 2014, at his home in Hugo. He passed away peacefully, with his wife at his side, after a … more
Melvin A. King Sr. Melvin Arnold King Sr., 70, of Silverdale, died at his residence on Thursday, Dec. 8, 2011. Memorial services were held on Wednesday, Dec. 14 at the Nett Lake Baptist Church … more
Norman V. Strong Sr. Norman V. Strong Sr., 62, of Minneapolis, formerly of Nett Lake, passed away at his residence on Friday, Dec. 2, 2011. A funeral Mass was said on Wednesday, Dec. 7 at the Nett … more
Edgar A. Jackson Edgar A. Jackson, 91, of New Richmond, Wis., formerly of Cook, passed away on Monday, Nov. 21, 2011, at the Gables Nursing Home in New Richmond. Memorial services were held on … more
George A. Soger George August Soger, 80, of Orr, passed away on Tuesday, Nov. 8, 2011, at the Cook Nursing Home. Funeral services were held on Friday, Nov. 11 at Calvary Lutheran Church in Orr … more
Dale J. Leecy Dale J. Leecy, 74, of Nett Lake, passed away peacefully at home on Monday, Nov. 7, 2011. Funeral services were held on Thursday, Nov.10 at Nett Lake Baptist Church with Pastor Kevin … more
June L. Macomber June Louise Macomber, 91, of Tower, died on Sunday, Oct. 16, 2011, in her home. A gathering time for family and friends will be held on Monday, Oct. 24 from 10 a.m. until the 11 … more
Dana I. Anderson Dana Isabel Anderson, 60, of Hibbing, died on Thursday, Oct. 6, 2011, with her loving family by her side. A memorial service was held on Tuesday, Oct. 11 at Mlaker Funeral Home in … more
Blanche L. Jacobson Blanche L. Jacobson, 78, of New London, Minn., former longtime resident of Orr, passed away at the Glen Oaks Nursing Home in New London on Saturday, Oct. 1, 2011. Funeral … more