Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
70 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Lorraine E. ConnorLorraine Elizabeth Connor, 75, of Nett Lake, passed away on Friday, Nov. 8, 2019. A memorial service will be held at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 16 at the Nett Lake Baptist … more
Jerry P. DiwishekJerry Peter Diwishek, 84, of Ely Lake, entered his heavenly home on Saturday, Oct. 26, 2019, at his home. A gathering of family and friends will be held from 4-6 p.m. on Friday, Nov. … more
Jerelyn R. MartinsonJerelyn “Jerry” Renae Martinson, 72, of Cook, was called to Heaven on Monday, Oct. 21, 2019, at the Cook Care Center. Funeral services were held on Monday, … more
Marvin Lamppa Marvin Lamppa, 86, of Duluth, formerly of Babbitt, passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019, in the Solvay Hospice House in Duluth. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m. on … more
Sheldon D. SandbergSheldon Duane Sandberg, 50, of Cook, passed away as the result of an accident on Sunday, July 21, 2019, in Bear River. Funeral services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, July 27 … more
James R. MakiJames Robert “Jim” Maki, 70, of Ely, died on Saturday, July 6, 2019, at his home on Burntside Lake. He was where he loved to be, doing what he loved, fishing. A gathering to … more
Loretta F. Zabinski Loretta Frances Zabinski, 94, of Ely, died on Saturday, June 15, 2019, surrounded by family and friends. A Mass of Christian Burial was celebrated on Thursday, June 20 at St. … more
Sandra M. Wiermaa Sandra Marion Harri Wiermaa, 83, of Vermilion Lake Township, passed away on Saturday, May 18, 2019, at New Journey in Biwabik. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. on … more
Gladys I. Winans Gladys Irene Winans, 81, of Mt. Iron, passed away on Sunday, May 12, 2019, at her residence. A funeral service will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, May 17 at Messiah Lutheran Church … more
Carolyn F. Sarazin Carolyn F. Orville Sarazin, 84, of Virginia, formerly a longtime resident of Babbitt, died on Monday, April 8, 2019, at her home with family by her side. Visitation will be from … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.