Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
56 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Kay E. Salo  Kay E. Hochstetler Salo, 76, passed away on Friday, Feb. 8, 2019, at Essentia Health Virginia Care Center. A funeral service was held on Tuesday, Feb. 12 at Pike Apostolic Lutheran … more
James P. Holman James “Jim” P. Holman, 81, of Orr, passed away on Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019, at Essentia Health Virginia with his loving family by his side. A visitation will be held from 6-8 … more
Gerald Yourczek Gerald Yourczek, 92, of Angora, passed away on Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019. A visitation will be held from 6-8 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 1 at Mlaker Funeral Home in Cook. Funeral services … more
Thomas R. Poderzay Sr. Thomas R. Poderzay Sr., 91, of Soudan, entered into eternal rest on Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2019. A Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated at 11 a.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 30 at … more
Thomas M. Rukavina Thomas “Tom” Martin Rukavina, 68, of Pike Township, died on Monday, Jan. 7, 2019, at the University of Minnesota Medical Center in Minneapolis after a battle with leukemia. … more
Melvin R. Luloff Melvin R. Luloff, 79, of Lake Vermilion-Cook, passed away unexpectedly on Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019. A memorial gathering was held on Wednesday, Jan. 9 at Washburn-McReavy Eden … more
Julian W. Brzoznowski Julian Walter Brzoznowski, 78, of Orr, passed away on Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2018, at his home, surrounded by his loving family. A Mass of Christian Burial was held on Saturday, … more
Lawrence P. Nehring Lawrence “Larry” Patrick Nehring, 67, of Babbitt, passed away peacefully surrounded by family on Monday, Dec. 10, 2018. Memorial services will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, … more
Patricia Olson Patricia “Patsy” Olson, 93, a longtime resident of Tower, died on Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018, at St. Michael’s Health and Rehabilitation Center in Virginia. She went home to be … more
Roy A. Pedersen Roy Alvin Pedersen, 82, of Cook, passed away on Monday, Nov. 26, 2018. A private family service will be held at a later date. Arrangements are with Mlaker Funeral Home of … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.